Thin fingernails

This is an easy one to fix. My fingernails have always been so thin they bend and break and tear. When I started taking 3000 mg of Biotin every day, my nails became amazingly thick and sturdy. It also has the amazing effect of causing your hair to grow in thick and fill in thinning hair with new growth. (See my other article on hair loss) The hair comes in healthy and thick. This has worked for everyone I know, whom I recommended it to; keeping in mind that hair only grows a half inch each month. When I stopped using it for a while, my nails became thin again. So it definitely works.

My mother used to insist on taking gelatin and keratin and brewers yeast but nothing ever worked for nails and hair like Biotin. It is also supposed to improve your skin as well. Give your new nails time to grow thick. It doesn’t occur overnight. 

However, I also must warn that the dosage directions are to take only one 1000mg tablet daily. My doctor is aware of the dosage I take. I figured my hair was so damaged at the time, I needed extra; which beautifully thickened both my nails and hair. My nails were at least 5 times as thick and completely unbendable and sturdy. Like acrylic nails. I’ve never had nails like this my entire life. It is amazing.

My thinning hair grew in thick and long and stronger than ever and even has ringlet curls. My hair has always been string straight, thin and extremely baby fine my entire life. It was like Amber Frey’s courtroom hair… not the greasy hair. Now it is thick with curls as if I had used a curling iron and strong as well. Quite long.

Biotin has an amazing effect on nails and hair and lists skin improvement as well. I didn’t have a problem with that, but it may help others.

I can only describe the experiences for myself, my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

